Yes, we are licensed by the California DMV as an Internet Traffic Violator School, also known as an online traffic school. Our license number is E1868. You can search for "Defensive Drivers Group" on the California DMV Traffic Violator School list of Internet schools.
You can complete our online traffic school up until 11:59 pm of the traffic school completion date given to your by the California Traffic Court. Note that the courts look at the date you completed the course, not the date they received the information from us.
We believe in doing right by our customers and honest information. You should never pay a "rush delivery fee" charged by some competitor traffic schools. That's because the courts look at when you pass the final exam, not when they receive the information from us.
Yes, we send your completion information directly to both the DMV and court for you. We will notify you by email when that has been done. This is true for all California Superior Courts.
Unlike many competitors, we offer a flat-rate, all-inclusive price that covers everything you need to complete traffic school in California. This includes electronic certificate transmission to both the court and the DMV.
We accept VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Card, or a bank debit card. You may also pay with PayPal.
Many students choose to spread the course out over a week or more. And yes, you can use any web-connected computer from virtually any location. Rest assured you can follow whatever method works for your schedule. But give yourself plenty of time to pass the final exam to meet your deadline!
More and more California Superior Traffic Courts are moving to online systems to supply your traffic school due date. The traditional method was for the court to mail you your due date 2-3 weeks after you pay your traffic violation fine and state fee that lets you take traffic school. Many California Superior Courts continue to do that, and some do that only for those who pay their fines by check.
In contrast, if you pay online, then you will likely get an email giving you your due date. All of this assumes that you (1) paid your violation fees and (2) are eligible to take traffic school in California.
Your best bet it is consult the Traffic Court webpage of the California court in the county where you received your traffic violation. You can also call us at 877-883-729 and we will be happy to help you figure it out.
In general, drivers may attend a web traffic school in California once every 18 months. The time frame is measured from the date the driver received his or her first speeding ticket to the date he or she received the second speeding ticket in California.
Most courts charge an administrative fee you that must pay to be allowed to attend a California web traffic school. That fee is separate from and in addition to our tuition.
We cannot give a traffic school deadline extension. However, we do know that many California Superior Courts will grant you a 30-day extension if you ask.
See our guide here.
Yes, provided that you registered with true and accurate information and you pass your final exam on time.
We take your happiness seriously. Please review our website and ask any questions you might have prior to purchase. If you are unhappy, for any reason, please call us and we will do everything we can to make you a life-long customer. If you're still not satisfied, for any reason, within 30 days you get a full refund, period, no questions asked. We don't want your money if you're not totally happy.
After it first rains the roads become slick because…
We take your happiness seriously. If you're not satisfied, for any reason, within 30 days you get a full refund, period, no questions asked. We don't want your money if you're not totally happy.