You have chosen: Michigan Basic Driver Improvement Course - $34.95

This course is approved by the Secretary of State of Michigan to allow you to avoid ticket points and insurance premium increases as a result of your traffic ticket.

The Defensive Drivers Group will notify the Secretary of State of your completion, you do not need to do anything after you complete the final exam.

To begin, please enter your info below to register.

Terms and Conditions


A registration fee in the amount of $34.95 will be charged to the STUDENT. This fee includes all required instructional materials and needs to be paid prior to course completion.


THE DEFENSIVE DRIVERS GROUP, hereafter referred to as the COURSE PROVIDER, offers a course composed of 13 lessons. The course will be available to the STUDENT 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This availability may be affected by circumstances such as, but not limited to: system, site or connectivity failure over which the COURSE PROVIDER has no control.


The STUDENT agrees to complete all phases of the approved curriculum in order to receive a certificate of completion. The COURSE PROVIDER is prohibited from issuing a certificate of completion if the STUDENT has not met all the requirements for course completion and a STUDENT shall not accept a certificate under such circumstances.


The STUDENT agrees that they may not be certified or given credit for the course unless they score 80% or higher on the final exam.


The STUDENT agrees that HE/SHE, and not any other person, will study the material in its entirety and complete the chapter quizzes and the final exam. It is illegal to attempt to circumvent this online state-approved course or provide false information. If the COURSE PROVIDER discovers that the STUDENT has willfully misrepresented himself or has cheated, the STUDENT will be stopped from taking the course with no refund of the registration fees. In addition, the STUDENT may be prosecuted for perjury and other criminal acts which are punishable by law.


A full refund will be made to any student who cancels the enrollment contract within 30 calendar days of payment. The COURSE PROVIDER will terminate, without notice, the enrollment of any student who has not successfully completed the course within 180 days. All registration fees paid are due and refundable when the course of instruction is discontinued by the COURSE PROVIDER, preventing a student from completing the course, or the enrollment of the student was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in advertising, promotional materials of the COURSE PROVIDER, or representation made by the owner or employee of the COURSE PROVIDER. All refunds will be issued within 30 days following receipt of a permissible request for cancellation.


The COURSE PROVIDER is the sole owner of the information collected on this site. The COURSE PROVIDER collects information from its users at several different points on the website. The COURSE PROVIDER will not use or sell this information to promote products or services unrelated to this traffic safety course or in ways different from what is disclosed in the Privacy Statement. Go to to view the entire statement.


STUDENT represents and warrants that the user information and registration information provided by STUDENT is true and correct, and acknowledges that the truth and accuracy of such information is a material inducement to COURSE PROVIDER in permitting STUDENT to enroll in the course. STUDENT further acknowledges and agrees that any willful or intentional misrepresentation by STUDENT regarding such user information or registration information constitutes a breach of this agreement and of the representations and warranties by STUDENT as provided in this agreement, and may subject student to liability for damages incurred by COURSE PROVIDER as a result thereof, including but not limited to general, consequential, and punitive damages.


STUDENT acknowledges and agrees that the liability of COURSE PROVIDER and their agents and employees for any act, omission to act, or negligence on the part of COURSE PROVIDER and their agents and employees, is strictly limited to and shall not exceed the amount of the registration fee actually paid by STUDENT.