At Defensive Drivers Group Traffic School we know a few tricks to taking traffic school in Sacramento county, California. This guide shares those traffic school tips for students working with the Sacramento Superior Court Traffic Division.
<< Get $5 off by entering coupon code Sacramento5 at payment >>
Follow these steps to take traffic school for Sacramento County:
You must post full bail plus any required proof of correction plus a $52.00 non-refundable administrative fee.
No monthly payments will be allowed. Payment in full must be received within 90 days of the court approving your request for traffic school. You must also pay a fee to the school you attend.
You can lookup your Sacramento Superior Court traffic violation citation here: https://services.saccourt.ca.gov/PublicCaseAccess/Traffic/Search.
Note: According to the court website, "Traffic citations must first be received from the issuing law enforcement agency and entered into the Traffic system before you can view / pay your citation online. Most citations are not received by the Court from the issuing law enforcement agency for up to 30 days from the date of the ticket (violation date). Please allow a minimum of 30 days from the date your ticket was issued for processing."
According to the website, "The Sacramento Superior Court's Traffic Division does not mail courtesy notices. Failure to resolve your citation on or before the date listed at the bottom of your citation may result in additional penalties which may include a $300.00 civil assessment, a warrant issued for your arrest, a suspension of your driver's license, and additional monetary assessments.
If your citation was issued within the past 90 days, you may also check for specific citation information by looking up your traffic citation online."
You may request traffic school by printing the Request to Attend Traffic Violator School. Complete and sign the request and return to the court on or beforethe due date listed at the bottom of your citation. The request must be signed. Incomplete requests will not be processed.
Mail the request for traffic school to:
Sacramento Superior Court
301 Bicentennial Circle, Room 100
Sacramento, CA 95826
Attention: Traffic Violator School
You may request traffic school and pay your bail and fees by calling 916-875-7800, or on the web at Epay-it.com.- external link You must have your case number or citation number and credit card information available. You will be mailed an agreement to attend with a web link to obtain an approved list of schools. A convenience fee may apply to credit card transactions.
You may request traffic school by appearing in person at the Carol Miller Justice Center, Room 100, Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., excluding court holidays.
Once your traffic school request has been granted, you will be mailed an agreement to attend with a web link to obtain an approved list of schools. Home study and Internet courses are allowed.
Check your driver record with the DMV here. It's $2 per check and only the driver may check his or her California driver record. Once you have successfully paid for your record ($2.00), you will be prompted to view and print your record.
For other services and information go to the California DMV site at https://www.dmv.ca.gov/portal/dmv/dmv/home
We offer our Sacramento traffic school customers the best possible online learning experience. We've helped thousands of Sacramento traffic school students since 2008. We are licensed by the California DMV as a TVS Internet school--this includes providing live and friendly customer service, easy-to-use courses, educational content, fast processing, and affordable pricing.
The Sacramento Superior Court Traffic Division website does not say if extensions are possible. Contact the court to ask if they offer an extension.
According to the Sacramento Traffic Court website:
If you have the option to pay and do not wish to appear in court, choose one of the following ON OR BEFORE your due date/court date:
If you cannot afford to pay the fine, you may appear in person and request to perform community service in lieu of the fine at your arraignment date (date listed on your citation). If your case qualifies and your request for community service is granted, you may be required to pay court fees as well as community service registration and daily fees. The registration and daily fees for community service are based on your ability to pay.
Community service placements are handled by the Sacramento County Sheriff's Department- external link. There are a variety of assignments available for all education levels and physical limitations. Flexible schedules and hours may also be available. Please note that you cannot be sentenced to community service and Traffic Violator School on the same case.
In general, you may attend traffic school if you have not attended traffic school in California in the past 18 months and have a valid California license. (The 18 months is from the date of violation to the date of violation.) Your courtesy notice will say if you are eligible for traffic school. For more information about your eligibility to take traffic school with the Sacramento Superiort Court, click here.
Note: This page is for informational purposes only to help traffic school students who need to work with the Sacramento Superior Court Traffic Division. This information may change at any time, and it is up to the reader to verify this information with the court or other relevant parties.
Sacramento County was one of the original counties of California, which were created in 1850 at the time of statehood. As of the 2010 census, the population was 1,418,788. Its county seat is Sacramento, which has been the state capital of California since 1854.
Sacramento county cities
Sacramento (county seat)
Sacramento county census-designated places
(252) South Sacramento
6 Massie Court
Sacramento, CA 95823
2555 1st Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95818
(260) East Sacramento
11336 Trade Center Drive
Rancho Cordova, CA 95742