Texas Approved School #C2786 (School Name: Defensive Drivers Traffic School, LLC) Course Provider #CP246 (Provider Name: USA Driver Safety Course)
Yes, we are approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) for all Texas Traffic Courts. Our TDLR Defensive Driving Safety Course school number is C2786. We are bonded, insured, and have served more than 15,200 students since 2009.
Here are some ways you could benefit from our Texas Online Defensive Driving Course:
Texas state law requires that a person who takes a driving safety course for ticket dismissal must pay at least $25. We honor that minimum price and do not charge more, unless you require faster certificate delivery.
You can complete the course however you want according to your schedule. Many students choose to spread the course out over a week or more.
In Texas you are eligible if you:
If you still are unclear as to whether you qualify for traffic school, contact your court and request more information concerning your particular circumstances.
Texas law requires all online defensive driver courses to span six hours in length. As such we have been asked to place a timer in the course.
You may take a defensive driving course to dismiss a ticket in Texas once every 12 months. Make sure you request permission from the court to do so before the appearance date on your ticket.
We accept VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Card, or a bank debit card. You may also pay with PayPal.
No. The Texas Online Defensive Driving Course is entirely online. It is online learning on your schedule at your pace.
Your driving-safety completion certificate will be mailed to you. We will mail your certificate as soon as possible, but to be safe complete your course well ahead of your court deadline.
Yes, provided that you receive permission from the court, register with true and accurate information, and you deliver your certificate and driving record to the court on time.
We take your happiness seriously. Please review our website and ask any questions you might have prior to purchase. If you are unhappy, for any reason, please call us and we will do everything we can to make you a life-long customer. If you're still not satisfied, for any reason, within 30 days you get a full refund, period, no questions asked. We don't want your money if you're not totally happy.
Yes. We follow industry best practices for both security and privacy. We do not disclose your personal information to anyone, except as required by law.
Your driving-safety completion certificate will be mailed to you. By state law, a course provider has up to 15 working days to mail your certificate, so you'll need to take the course well ahead of the deadline imposed by the court. We strive to mail your certificate as soon as possible.
The envelope that you receive contains two certificates:
We suggest that you make a copy of the insurance certificate in case you change insurance companies. We also suggest that you either hand carry your court certificate to the court or that you mail it to the court via certified mail so as to arrive by the date previously established by the court. Note: It must be delivered or mailed by you to the court. We are not permitted to mail either an original or a duplicate certificate to the court.
Texas drivers can order their driving record online and print it out immediately here.
After it first rains the roads become slick because…
We take your happiness seriously. If you're not satisfied, for any reason, within 30 days you get a full refund, period, no questions asked. We don't want your money if you're not totally happy.
How long do I have to finish the Texas Online Traffic School course?
You can complete our online traffic school up until 11:59 pm of the traffic school completion date given to your by the Texas Traffic Court. Note that the courts look at the date you completed the course, not the date they received the information from us.
Why don't you offer a "rush delivery" option?
We believe in doing right by our customers and honest information. You should never pay a "rush delivery fee" charged by some competitor traffic schools. That's because the courts look at when you pass the final exam, not when they receive the information from us.